Portfolio: Supporting Work

Feeling like uploading my portfolio images wasn’t enough, I went ahead and printed some physical prints. I totalled 12 prints using Canson Lustre A3+ paper in the digital darkroom. This process helped me to review the images as I hadn’t been able to see them physically before, only digitally.

After I had made the prints, I booked into the studio to create a short clip of me flicking through my images as though someone would be doing this if hand-in were to go ahead normally. I found this helpful as it opened my eyes to see how my work would be viewed.

I also took photographs of the images in the studio and also created a small ‘flip-book’ style clip of them in their correct order. I made 2 different videos in order to get the best possible outcome of my portfolio.

Overall I am happy with the outcomes, I hope the work will be recognised as it was somewhat time consuming and a process that would be necessary in future projects.

Links to videos:

Leave a comment